Happy Socktoberfest!

by flowergirlknits

Whoosh!! That was September zipping by at the speed of light. The good news is, now it’s time for Socktoberfest and the celebration of all things socks!

My plans for Socktoberfest 2009 are quite modest:

-Finish up the socks that I’ve been carrying around as my “travel project” for the last two months. And…

-Follow the TTL Mystery Sock pattern as new sections of the sock are released every Thursday in October. Kirsten from Through the Loops is crazy talented so the socks are sure to be fabulous. Plus, getting the next clue each week and watching the pattern emerge is lots of fun.

That’s it! My knitting-interest continues to focus on sweaters and the sock knitting (except for the travel project) has been minimal (but not gone – never gone)

The crazy part of my brain  (admittedly, the larger part) had seriously thought I’d get a couple sweaters done a month, or at least one a month. I may have to adjust that to one every six weeks. Or so.

I’ve been diligently working on my Tangled Yoke cardigan; I’m loving it – the yarn, the color, the pattern (although I did have some issues with the decrease section early on) but I’m still only a bit past halfway finished. In my defense, this is being knit with DK weight yarn so, lots more stitches to stitch. And I do have to stop occassionaly and do other things like work, or sleep. I had sincerely hoped to have a finished sweater by next Saturday when I’m getting together with out-of-town friends, but it’s just not going to happen. I’m just too fond of sleeping. And paying my bills.

