Single Sock Saturday

by flowergirlknits

In the spirit of Socktoberfest, it’s been All Socks, All the Time around here, with much clicking of tiny dpns – fun! Sadly, there are still no matching pairs, but I do have two Single Socks to share:

the odd couple

On the left we have the first Twisted Flower in Wollmeise Sock Yarn; on the right, the first BFF in A Piece of Vermont Merino Sock. Thumbs up on both patterns and both yarns so far; work has begun on the respective second socks.

October is slipping by awfully quickly – I’m not sure I’m going to get all the socks knitted that I had planned. Perhaps I was a bit over-ambitious with my goals for Socktoberfest….On the other hand, it’s not a contest, it’s a celebration of hand-knitted socks and I have enjoyed concentrating on just socks. And even if I don’t end the month with three new pairs, I’ll have come close and had a great time while doing it.

In Other News: Sock Surgery Update

Thank you for all of the kind/encouraging words about the recent Sock Surgery diagnosis. I wanted to let you know that the surgery went well – the patient not only survived, but has made a full, correctly-crossed-cables recovery and has proceeded on it’s merry way (Clue #3 of the KAL Mystery Sock has been completed for both socks)

Now, back to sock knitting.

