Happy Baby Blues

by flowergirlknits

With days to spare before the shower, I’ve finished another Baby Soft Cardigan. This one is for my friend Steph (I did the flowers for her wedding a year ago May) who is expecting a boy in August. Since I knew in advance that this arrival was to be a boy, I went old-school and choose blue for the sweater. I debated trying another baby sweater pattern, but I was so happy with how Issac’s Baby Soft Cardigan came out that I decided to stick with a winner.

Pattern: Baby Soft Cardigan from Knitter’s Book of Yarn by Clara Parks, pattern by Jennifer Hagan.

Yarn: Blue Sky Alpaca Dyed Cotton in “Periwinkle” colorway and a small amount of Blue Sky Alpaca Organic Cotton in “Sand” colorway

Notes: As before, great pattern. Fun to knit with very rewarding results. The only change I made this time was to crochet the edging (recommended by Clara in the errata for the book) in a contrasting color which I think adds a nice little zing.

Now I’m going to push my luck a bit and attempt to knit a matching hat….I’m sure it won’t be a problem….Piece of cake…..After all, I have nothing else to do these days…..Like knit birthday socks that will soon be overdue…..Or clean the house for a wedding shower I’m hosting in a few days…..Or go to work……Or sleep……Nah. No problem.

