Knitting Swag

by flowergirlknits

White Willow sock bagI didn’t really need a new sock bag to carry my latest project – I already have a lovely Piddleloop bag – but come on – take a look at that fabric! Cats! Knitting and playing with yarn! It was a no-brainer. This is from Brooke at White Willow. Customer service was excellent – Brooke had emailed me to alert me that there would be a slight delay in shipping; in fact the bag arrived very quickly with no noticeable delay.

The bag itself, beyond the fabric, is absolutely lovely – sturdy enough to stand up on it’s own, but soft enough to stuff into my purse or a larger tote. It’s beautifully constructed with lots of attention to detail. There’s even a swivel hook sock bag close-upattached to the outside of the bag so that you can clip the bag to your purse strap or belt loop and knit while walking. I think I won’t be doing that – I have enough trouble walking and thinking at the same time! But it will be handy for clipping a stitch counter or pair of scissors to – anything small that you don’t want to lose. All in all – excellent.

And did you notice? Kitties! Playing with yarn! And knitting! Happy!!

